A letter to Madelyn Grace Perue

“If ever there is a tomorrow when we’re not together… There is something you must always remember, you are braver than you believe, Stronger than you seem, and smarter than you think. But the most important thing is, even if we’re apart… I’ll always be with you.”

Dear Madelyn,

I promise to love you every second of every day. I promise to be your best friend. I promise to always be there for you. I promise to always keep you safe. I promise I will try my hardest to be the best mom to you. I can’t promise to fix all your problems but I can promise you won’t ever face them alone. You are my reason for being and I will spend the rest of my life caring for you.  Today your dad and I are getting ready for your arrival. We are one month away from meeting you. We can’t wait! I am not going to lie I am honestly scared out of my mind but I know you will be worth it. As I am writing this you are giving me little kicks and jabs… I like to think you are telling me not to worry.

Here are somethings about me:  Favorite color- Pink. Favorite food- pizza. Cat-lover. 3 things that scare me- clowns, spiders, and the dark. 3 things that make me happy- Your dad, the beach, and animals. Favorite holiday- Christmas or 4th of July.

I love you always and forever.

Your mama

Aubrey

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

